The Designer

Authentic, passionate and visionary: Designer Marcell Pustul has an eye for experimentation and pushes boundaries forward by bringing together extravagant couture styles and Berlin’s urban nonchalance.

Born in Poland in 1987, Pustul was quick to discover his passion for fashion: “My heart beats for couture, and even as a young child, I was fascinated by how the interplay of cuts and fabrics becomes a work of art on the body. For me, it is not only about designing clothes, but about creating something special and out of the ordinary in the end,” says Marcell Pustul.”

At only 17, he was drawn to the fashion metropolis of New York, where he studied fashion design at the renowned Parson School. After working with well-known brands like Donna Karan and Michael Kors, he founded his own label MARCELL VON BERLIN in 2012.

His atelier and design studio are located in the Berlin flagship store, where he oversees each step of the process, from the first design to the finished product.

Pustul currently lives and works in Berlin and Los Angeles.

The designer label MARCELL VON BERLIN stands for progressive looks by creating powerful silhouettes and worldwide unique statement prints. Based in Berlin, the label embodies the electric energy and urban charm of the city, expressing it in an individual way.

MARCELL VON BERLIN was founded in 2012 with ready-to-wear collections for women and men every season. Since then, the label has also presented a couture collection once a year. Both lines bring together high-quality materials and impeccable craftsmanship. MARCELL VON BERLIN’s unconventional and bold designs are popular with celebrities, including Jennifer Lopez, Toni Garrn and Robbie Williams.

At the beginning of 2018, the brand was relaunched, and since then the label has expanded nationally and internationally – with flagship stores in both Berlin and Los Angeles. MARCELL VON BERLIN is also available in selected concept stores and online.

The Label

The designer label MARCELL VON BERLIN stands for progressive looks by creating powerful silhouettes and worldwide unique statement prints. Based in Berlin, the label embodies the electric energy and urban charm of the city, expressing it in an individual way.

MARCELL VON BERLIN was founded in 2012 with ready-to-wear collections for women and men every season. Since then, the label has also presented a couture collection once a year. Both lines bring together high-quality materials and impeccable craftsmanship. MARCELL VON BERLIN’s unconventional and bold designs are popular with celebrities, including Jennifer Lopez, Toni Garrn and Robbie Williams.

At the beginning of 2018, the brand was relaunched, and since then the label has expanded nationally and internationally – with flagship stores in both Berlin and Los Angeles. MARCELL VON BERLIN is also available in selected concept stores and online.

Authentic, passionate and visionary: Designer Marcell Pustul has an eye for experimentation and pushes boundaries forward by bringing together extravagant couture styles and Berlin’s urban nonchalance.

Born in Poland in 1987, Pustul was quick to discover his passion for fashion: “My heart beats for couture, and even as a young child, I was fascinated by how the interplay of cuts and fabrics becomes a work of art on the body. For me, it is not only about designing clothes, but about creating something special and out of the ordinary in the end,” says Marcell Pustul.”

At only 17, he was drawn to the fashion metropolis of New York, where he studied fashion design at the renowned Parson School. After working with well-known brands like Donna Karan and Michael Kors, he founded his own label MARCELL VON BERLIN in 2012.

His atelier and design studio are located in the Berlin flagship store, where he oversees each step of the process, from the first design to the finished product.

Pustul currently lives and works in Berlin and Los Angeles.

The Designer

Er ist authentisch, leidenschaftlich und visionär: Designer Marcell Pustul versteht es wie kein anderer, seine Passion für extravagante Couture auf eindrucksvolle Weise mit der urbanen Lässigkeit Berlins zu verbinden.

1987 in Polen geboren, entdeckte er früh seine Liebe für Mode. „Mein Herz schlägt für Couture und ich war schon als kleines Kind fasziniert davon, wie das Zusammenspiel von Schnitten und Stoffen zu einem Kunstwerk am Körper wird. Für mich geht es am Ende nicht nur darum Kleidung zu designen, sondern etwas Besonderes, nicht Alltägliches zu kreieren.“, so Marcell Pustul.

Mit 17 Jahren zog es ihn in die Modemetropole New York. Dort studierte er Modedesign an der renommierten Parsons School. Nach Stationen bei bekannten Marken wie Donna Karan und Michael Kors gründete er 2012 sein eigenes Label MARCELL VON BERLIN.

Sein Atelier und Design Studio befinden sich im Berliner Flagship Store. Hier verantwortet der Designer jedes Kollektionsteil vom Entwurf bis zum fertigen Produkt selbst.

Aktuell lebt und arbeitet Marcell Pustul in Berlin und Los Angeles.

MARCELL VON BERLIN steht für starke Silhouetten und weltweit einzigartige Statement Prints. In Berlin ansässig, verkörpert die Brand die elektrische Energie und den urbanen Charme der Hauptstadt und bringt diese auf individuelle Weise zum Ausdruck.

MARCELL VON BERLIN wurde 2012 von Designer Marcell Pustul gegründet und launcht jede Saison eine Ready-to-Wear Kollektion für Frauen und Männer. Seitdem präsentiert die Brand auch einmal im Jahr eine Couture Kollektion. Beide Linien vereinen hochwertige Materialien und tadellose Handwerkskunst. Die progressiven und unkonventionellen Designs sind bei Celebritys wie Jennifer Lopez, Toni Garrn und Robbie Williams beliebt.

Nach dem Relaunch in 2018 expandiert die Brand national und international– mit Flagship Stores in Berlin und Los Angeles. MARCELL VON BERLIN ist auch in ausgewählten Concept Stores und online erhältlich.

The Label

MARCELL VON BERLIN steht für starke Silhouetten und weltweit einzigartige Statement Prints. In Berlin ansässig, verkörpert die Brand die elektrische Energie und den urbanen Charme der Hauptstadt und bringt diese auf individuelle Weise zum Ausdruck.

MARCELL VON BERLIN wurde 2012 von Designer Marcell Pustul gegründet und launcht jede Saison eine Ready-to-Wear Kollektion für Frauen und Männer. Seitdem präsentiert die Brand auch einmal im Jahr eine Couture Kollektion. Beide Linien vereinen hochwertige Materialien und tadellose Handwerkskunst. Die progressiven und unkonventionellen Designs sind bei Celebritys wie Jennifer Lopez, Toni Garrn und Robbie Williams beliebt.

Nach dem Relaunch in 2018 expandiert die Brand national und international– mit Flagship Stores in Berlin und Los Angeles. MARCELL VON BERLIN ist auch in ausgewählten Concept Stores und online erhältlich.

Er ist authentisch, leidenschaftlich und visionär: Designer Marcell Pustul versteht es wie kein anderer, seine Passion für extravagante Couture auf eindrucksvolle Weise mit der urbanen Lässigkeit Berlins zu verbinden.

1987 in Polen geboren, entdeckte er früh seine Liebe für Mode. „Mein Herz schlägt für Couture und ich war schon als kleines Kind fasziniert davon, wie das Zusammenspiel von Schnitten und Stoffen zu einem Kunstwerk am Körper wird. Für mich geht es am Ende nicht nur darum Kleidung zu designen, sondern etwas Besonderes, nicht Alltägliches zu kreieren.“, so Marcell Pustul.

Mit 17 Jahren zog es ihn in die Modemetropole New York. Dort studierte er Modedesign an der renommierten Parsons School. Nach Stationen bei bekannten Marken wie Donna Karan und Michael Kors gründete er 2012 sein eigenes Label MARCELL VON BERLIN.

Sein Atelier und Design Studio befinden sich im Berliner Flagship Store. Hier verantwortet der Designer jedes Kollektionsteil vom Entwurf bis zum fertigen Produkt selbst.

Aktuell lebt und arbeitet Marcell Pustul in Berlin und Los Angeles.